• greatrev
  • colmoon
  • falter


CONGENITAL DEATH "Fucklove: Prophet of Death" 12" LP, available July 1st

Hydrogen Man Records is excited to announce the upcoming release of “Fucklove: Prophet of Death” by Philadelphia’s Congenital Death, the bands first full length LP. Available digitally on June 14th, with vinyl coming July 1st from both Hydrogen Man Records and Ranch Jams.


If you’ve been going to shows in Philadelphia over the last five years (or caught them on tour), it is likely that at some point, Congenital Death has made an impression on you. There’s been some lineup changes and stylistic mutation over the years, but one thing has been true the whole time: They write razor sharp hardcore songs, and deliver them with unbelievable fury.

There’s something menacing, almost mechanical about the tempos and guitar riffs on this record, it’s impossible not to be filled with tension when listening to it. There are occasional small passages where the volume comes down leaving only some strange unsettling melody, setting you up for the next explosion. The production is smart; it’s a full and clear sounding recording, thick and heavy, it feels like standing in the middle of the band. It’s a fitting representation of this outfit that just seems to get more focused, more abrasive, and more unusual every year.

You can watch the music video for Congenital Death’s previously unreleased song, “This Is What (American) Dreams Are Made Of,” now here.

Track listing:
01. Dasein Striving
02. Alyosha The Pot
03. City Mouse, Country Mouse
04. The Deep Silence
05. Jenova
06. This Is What (American) Dreams Are Made Of
07. The Profane Angel Descends
08. Om (All Good Things)
09. Congenital Death (The Mortician’s Friend)
10. Ascension
11. World B. Free II
12. The Profane Angel Descends: Man’s Responsibility
13. When The Porridge Is Cold
14. Magna Carta (Magnum Opus)
15. Tuscan Pain

Pre-order for "Fucklove: Prophet of Death" begins June 1st. Available digitally on iTunes, Spotify, and elsewhere June 14th.


GREAT REVERSALS "Mere Mortals" 12" LP, available this Spring (pre-order starts April 15th)

Formed in 2009, Michigan’s Great Reversals has steadily built an impressive discography. Releasing a host of EPs and splits, the band has consistently churned out powerful hardcore centered around deeply personal, often philosophical lyrics infused with the idealism that has always been at the heart of the DIY scene.


Now the band is poised to unleash their debut LP Mere Mortals in collaboration with State of Mind Recordings, Bitter Melody Records, and Hydrogen Man Records. Spanning 11 songs in total, “Mere Mortals” channels 90’s heavyweights like Trial, Integrity and Harvest, while infusing occasional moments of post-rock flair. Lyrically, the record is a reflection on the often desperate and heart-breaking state of the human condition, as seen through the lenses of friends, family, and acquaintances. Recorded and mixed by Andy Nelson, and mastered by Brad Boatright, the weight of the record’s subject matter is surpassed only by its crushing production, resulting in a jarring and colossal listen.

100 on purple
150 on yellow
150 on black

You can stream Great Reversals new song “Capsized” at listen.hydrogenmanrecords.com and pre-order the record along with an exclusive pre-order only shirt at hydrogenman.storenvy.com.

Track listing:
1. Capsized
2. Mouths To Feed
3. Swallowing Sand
4. Take This Life
5. Dead of Winter
6. The Stairwell
7. Colosseum
8. Gutted
9. Preparing the Way
10. Collapse
11. Other Worldly

Pre-order "Mere Mortals" here